CONGRATULATIONS

2021 Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award Winners!

The Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Awards Program annually honors outstanding educators in the public, charter and parochial schools of Hampden, Hampshire and Franklin Counties, motivating teachers at all stages of their careers to aspire to excellence. Since 2003, these awards have been given to nearly 2000 educators.

Agawam Public Schools

Nicolas Abodeeb Daniel Balbony Sharon Mitchell Whitney Oberndorf Pamela Rivers

Amherst-Pelham Regional School District

Jennifer Chylack Samantha Comeau Leslie Dougherty Giselle Gonzalez Vendrell

Belchertown Public Schools

Victoria Blunt Gigi Magarian

Chicopee Public Schools

Dawn Amell
Joaquin Bello
Ericka Blais
Julie Boucher
Shaina Merrick
Jamie Morgado
Allyson Ramondetta
Amy White

East Longmeadow Public Schools

Brendan Abad Alexandra Lennon Anne Lungarini Abby Steiner

Easthampton Public Schools

Margaret Betts
Jill Collins

Frontier Regional/Union #38

Kathleen Dorval Jason Smith

Gateway Regional School District

Rachel Millin

Gill-Montague Regional School District

Megan Bendiksen

Granby Public Schools

Molly Pinkney

Greenfield Public Schools

Judy Bennett Samantha Slater

Hampden-Wilbraham Regional School District

Melissa Doe Joshua Griffith April Nicotera

Hampshire Regional School District

Jennifer Murphy Robert Smith

Holyoke Community Charter School

Dina Duprey-Crowley

Holyoke Public Schools

Maureen Dunn
Jose Lopez
Catherine MacBain
Jessica Majkowski
Stephen Monge
Laurie A. Walker

Longmeadow Public Schools

Maryellen Fazio-Gallant Diana Landry Kate Mard

Ludlow Public Schools

Kimberly Carver Samantha Hutchins Laura Wosko

Monson Public Schools

Kathryn Royce

Northampton Public Schools

Kathleen Bredin Clayton Brester Andrea Martinez Holly Taylor

Orange Elementary and RC Mahar Regional

Angela Worden-Corey

Palmer Public Schools

Jared Haley

Pioneer Valley Regional School District

Claire Brennan Lauren Clary

SABIS International Charter School

Caitlyn Davidson Michael McLellan

South Hadley Public Schools

Tara Cole Dee McWilliams

Southwick-Tolland-Granville Regional School District

Rachel Garvey Heather Lloyd

Springfield Public Schools

Sean Agustynowicz Sarah Alwon Aimee Baron Erica Begley Kathryn Chace Kathleen Conlon Alexander Freedman Kaitlin Hogue Sally Kim Katherine Kruser David McCutchen James Naioleari Mary Pat O'Connor Jason Ravizza Cheryl Ray-Bass Alyson Santerre Taylor Scata-Gunn Amy Silva Jennifer Sinclair Linda Tierney Brendaliz Vallejo

Ware Public Schools

Deanna Horn

West Springfield Public Schools

Amy Canata Sean Gillane Casey Materas Kensey Rhodes Whitney Weldon

Westfield Public Schools

Victoria Arkoette Amanda Cuevas Patricia LeClair Rena Piper Jon Tyler Karen West







